Town Council
Council Members Martha Stafford Wolfe, John Capes,
Mayor Lynn Montgomery, Georgia Nixon, and Rebecca Mann Rayborn

The Town of Jamestown operates under a Council-Manager form of government in accordance with Part 2 of G.S. 160A-147.

On September 21, 2010 the Town Council approved a Code of Ethics. Click here to view the code.


Council Members

Town of Jamestown Elected Officials

The Town Hall is the hub of the Town of Jamestown.

Click here to view a list of Town Council Members from 1946 until 2016.



Town Hall Sign
Town Hall Sign

Town Hall Location
The Town Hall is located at 301 E. Main Street , Jamestown, NC.

Hours of Operation
Town Hall hours
are 8:30 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday.

Phone and Fax
Telephone number
336.454.1138 and fax number 336.886.3504.




Town of Jamestown Population
The population of Jamestown is approximately 3300 with our citizens electing our local governmental officials for 2 year terms.

Town of Jamestown's Government
Jamestown 's government is comprised of a Mayor and 4 council members

Photo Pictured Left: Former Council Member Tommy Walls, Council Member Georgia Nixon Roney, PARTF Representative Vonda Martin, State House Representative John Faircloth, State Senator Trudy Wade, Former Town Manager Chuck Smith, Former Mayor Keith Volz and Council Member Lynn Montgomery at the dedication ceremony for the Wrenn-Miller Park on November 9, 2013.





Present Council Members
Mayor Lynn Montgomery
PO Box 2275
Jamestown, NC 27282

Georgia S Nixon, Mayor Pro Tem
5 Mangerton Trail
Jamestown, NC 27282
336.454.6156 (H)

336.885.5959 (W)

John Capes
704 O'Neill
Jamestown, NC 27282

Rebecca Mann Rayborn

801 Ragsdale Rd

Jamestown, NC  27282

336.848.9583 (C)

Martha Stafford Wolfe

108 Woodland Dr

Jamestown, NC  27282




Read Biography
E-mail Mayor

Read Biography
E-mail Councilman

Read Biography
E-mail Councilman
Read Biography
E-mail Councilman
Read Biography
E-mail Councilman